February 1, 2015 (11:24 AM)

2 min read


The voting period for the SAMAHAN Central Board General Elections officially concluded last Saturday, January 31, at 2:00 PM. The elections, which began on January 29, yielded the following results released by the Ateneo de Davao University Commission on Elections (AdDU COMELEC):


Michael Zachary Leyson of BAHAGHARI garnered a total of 2622 votes to edge out independent candidate Adrianne Kurt Sabate, who raked in 2059 votes to win the SAMAHAN Central Board presidency. Amara Abrina and Melzar Galicia, Jr., both from the Independent coalition, won over BAHAGHARI counterparts Abbie Charlotte Cabig and Mae Melmarie Tabuclin in the Secretary-General and Treasurer electoral races, respectively.

The results for the division representative positions are as follows:


The overall voters’ turnout per division are as follows:

Accountancy – 74.95%
Business and Management – 43.14%
Computer Studies – 62.02%
School of Education – 68.42%
Engineering and Architecture – 59.50%
Humanities and Letters – 69.67%
Natural Sciences and Mathematics – 62.50%
School of Nursing – 57.89%
Social Sciences – 61.76%

The elected candidates will begin their respective terms during the start of the academic school year 2015-2016.

End the silence of the gagged!

© 2024 Atenews

Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy