August 16, 2019 (12:22 AM)

2 min read


SAULOG 2019. SEA Tigers dethrone ACC Griffins as overall Ateneo Fiesta champions. Photo by Jeni Anne Rosario

Ending Accountancy (ACC) Griffins’ 7-peat reign, School of Engineering and Architecture (SEA) Tigers was proclaimed the overall champion of the 71st Ateneo Fiesta.

Humanities and Letters (HUMLET) Wolves and ACC Griffins secured the 1st and 2nd runners-up, respectively.

SEA Tigers representative Chardanne Marie Magno said the experience was very fulfilling.

“Finally, finally gina-wait namin ‘to for so long and I’ve been in the EA for what 6 years and now it’s finally back sa amin. Grabe thankful jud ako for every student na nag-exert ng effort this fiesta because hindi lang ako ang nagwork nito, kami lahat. I really want to credit every single one of them, maalala ko lahat ng games nila,” she said.

To sum up, ACC Griffins seized gold in Sayawtenista, while SEA Tigers and HUMLET Wolves won the 1st and 2nd runners-up, respectively.

ACC Griffins also grabbed the crown as overall champions in Palarong Atenista followed by the Business and Management (B&M) Vipers and SEA Tigers.

The HUMLET Wolves bagged first place for the extemporaneous dialogue. Social Sciences (SS) Dragons and B&M Vipers followed suite.

The SS Dragons roared in victory as they won the debate competition. ACC Griffins’ Team B and Team A, placed 1st and 2nd runners-up, respectively.

In both the Group Dance Showdown and Palarong Pinoy, SEA Tigers seized the championship title with their playful presentation of K-pop mixed dances. B&M Vipers and ACC Griffins were declared 1st and 2nd runners-up.

HUMLET Wolves placed first in the Karaoke Challenge followed by Natural Sciences and Mathematics (NSM) Falcons and ACC Griffins.

SEA Tigers, on the other hand, displayed artistry as they championed the banner making contest. Following them were the ACC Griffins and School of Education (SoE).

The SS Dragons won the fiesta parade awards: ‘best theme’ and ‘liveliest cluster’.

This year’s Star Search champion Abigail Monteagudo of HUMLET Wolves and Sayawtenista participants performed concurrently with the awarding and closing ceremony.

SEA Tigers were given this year’s St. Ignatius of Loyola Sportsmanship Award, awarded to a cluster that best exemplifies the attributes of character, morality, integrity, and sportsmanship.

SAMAHAN president Christian Dominic Ang said that despite the problems during the production, the Ateneans enjoyed the program.

“Nasolusyonan yung mga problems and in the end everyone was happy with the results and performances despite the technical difficulties. Every winner deserved the win that they got,” he told Atenews.

End the silence of the gagged!

© 2024 Atenews

Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy