April 5, 2013 (8:51 AM)

3 min read




  • Bachelor of Laws, University of the Philippines
  • A.B. History and Government, Ateneo de Manila University



  • Senator, 2004-2010
  • Governor of the Philippine National Red Cross
  • Chair, Senate Committee on Accountability of Public Officers and Investigations (Blue Ribbon)
  • Chair, Senate Committee on Tourism
  • Chair, Senate Committee on Constitutional Amendments (13th Congress)
  • Chair, Senate Committee on Government Corporations and Public Enterprises
  • Member, Commission on Appointments
  • Cabinet Secretary, Department of Tourism
  • Chair, Philippine Tourism Authority (ex-officio)
  • Chair, Philippine Convention & Visitors Corporation (ex-officio)
  • Chair, Intramuros Administration (ex-officio)
  • Chair, National Parks Development Committee (ex-officio)
  • Chair, Philippine Commission on Sports Scuba Diving (ex-officio)
  • Member, Manila International Airport Authority (ex-officio)
  • Member, Mactan-Cebu International Airport Authority (ex-officio)
  • Member, Board of Trustees, Philippine Retirement Authority
  • CORD Region III
  • Founding Chairman and Administrator, Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority
  • City Mayor of Olongapo
  • Associate, ACCRA Law Office
  • Director, Kong Commercial Philippines, Inc.
  • Youngest Delegate, Constitutional Convention of the Philippines
  • Brand Manager, Procter and Gamble (Philippine Manufacturing Company)



  • 2008 Ateneo USA Award – Public Service
    Ateneo USA Chicago All Ateneo Convention
  • 2008 Gold Humanitarian Award
    Japanese Red Cross
  • 2007 Gold Humanitarian Service Cross Award
    Philippine National Red Cross
  • 2006 Gawad Panday Award
    Public Relations Society of the Philippines (Highest Honor and Recognition)
  • 2005 Emilio Aguinaldo Outstanding Achievement Award in Public Service
    Provincial Government of Cavite
  • 2003 International Awardee, Visit Korea Year
    Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Republic of Korea
  • 2002 Aduana Awardee for Public Service
    Aduana Foundation
  • 2001 Gintong Ama Awardee
    Gintong Ama and Ina Foundation
  • 2001 Silver Humanitarian Award
    Philippine National Red Cross
  • 2000 Upsilonian Noble and Outstanding (UNO)
    Upsilon Sigma Phi Alumni Association (Highest Honors)
  • 1997 Most Distinguished Alumnus
    UP Alumni Association (Highest Award)
  • 1997 Presidential Award for Relief and Disaster Management
    Safety Organization of the Philippines
  • 1997 Sports Hall of Fame
    Ateneo de Manila Alumni Association
  • 1997 Outstanding Alumnus in Public Service
    Letran College
  • 1996 The Outstanding Filipino (TOFIL)
    Philippine Jaycees Senate (Youngest Awardee)
  • 1996 Man of the Year Alas Singko y Media Program, ABS-CBN
  • 1995 One of the 20 Great Asians of the Future
    Asiaweek Magazine 20th Anniversary Special
  • 1995 One of Who’s Who in Asia
    NHK TV Japan
  • 1994 One of the 50 Young Leaders of Asia
    Asahi Shimbun, Japan
  • 1993 Luminary Award for Exemplary Achievement in Public Administration
    Upsilon Sigma Phil Alumni Association
  • 1991 Aurora Aragon Quezon Peace Award
    Philippine National Red Cross (Highest National Award)
  • Gold Vision Triangle Award National YMCA (Highest National Award)
  • Award for Outstanding and Dynamic Leadership in Government Service
    International Lions Club National
  • Award for Community Service
    Rotary Club of Makati, San Miguel Corporation Republic Day
  • Award National Council of Women of the Philippines
  • 1983 Professional Award in the Public Administration
    UP Alumni Association
  • 1982 Ten Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) in Public Administration
    Philippine Jaycees Senate



Senatorial candidate Dick Gordon’s platforms or advocacy focuses on education, agriculture, enhancement of tourism, information technology, and national defense.


End the silence of the gagged!

© 2024 Atenews

Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy