January 12, 2018 (2:09 PM)

2 min read


Candidates of this year’s SAMAHAN Central Board elections introduce themselves to the audience during the launching. Photo by Matthew Torro.

The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) signaled the official start of the year’s election season last January 10 at Arrupe Hall as it introduced the candidates running for top posts in the SAMAHAN Central Board, the Ateneo de Davao University’s college student council.

Blue, white, orange, and yellow paraphernalia were waved, representing the political parties BAHAGHARI, PIGLASAPAT, BUKLAT, and an Independent candidate, respectively.

This year’s 18 candidates were given the chance to introduce themselves and present their platforms. They are as follows:



President: Jerry Louise E. Huerbana

Secretary-General: Mina Michaela M. Limbaga

Treasurer: Jacin Lou S. Padillo

BM representative: Jehu Micah P. Malabar

HUMLET representative: Jana Mari L. Tabligan


President: Arnold Roumel L. Lavisores

Treasurer: Kenneth Mikko N. Menia

BM representative: Lance Marie Quiñonez

SOE representative: Portia Aioel Aine M. Dalangin

SEA representative: Vince Rene A. Ramirez

NSM representative: Dianne Depalubos


President: Beatriz G. Matuco

Secretary-General: Danielle B. Fanlo

ACC representative: Samsida M. Ayob

CS representative: Marianne Coleen D. Yuson

SOE representative: Teresa Marie P. Dumandan

SEA representative: Wilfredo A. Gabriento, Jr.

HUMLET representative: Marvelous Dainty C. Camilo


ACC representative: Weinona Sam E. Barcia


The 2018 SAMAHAN elections will be held on January 29-31, 2018. The Presidential debates will be on January 17, the Miting de Avance on January 26, Mock Elections on the January 27, and the proclamation of winners on January 31.

End the silence of the gagged!

© 2024 Atenews

Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy